Zhang Receives ASCRS 2021 Resident Excellence Award

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Congratulations to PGY3 Steph Zhang, MD on receiving the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgey (ASCRS) 2021 Resident Excellence Award

ASCRS was founded by young, enterprising ophthalmologists and the ASCRS Foundation's Resident Excellence Awards carry on and honor that tradition. The ASCRS Foundation makes ten awards to enable ophthalmology residents exhibiting exemplary performance to attend the ASCRS Annual Meeting. The categories for consideration include research, patient care, leadership and education. Recipients receive a travel grant, four nights accommodation, complimentary meeting registration and invitations to select leadership and social events. The 2020 and 2021 awards are generously supported by Dr. Steven Safran.